You are here: Home > Boards > Parks and Recreation

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board advises mayor and council and gives recommendations on matters pertaining to the parks and recreation system in the city. Members must be residents of the city or own property within the city limits. Meetings are held on the third Monday of each month at 3 p.m.

 

Board members
Email
Linda Kenfield, Chairwoman lkenfield@venicegov.com
Josette Aramini jaramini@venicegov.com
Cynthia Hicks chicks@venicegov.com
Joan Piper jpiper@venicegov.com
Jim Woods jwoods@venicegov.com
Verna Silk
vsilk@venicegov.com
Charles Alfano, Vice Chairman calfano@venicegov.com
Elizabeth Mogford

emogford@venicegov.com

 

Public Works Director John Veneziano,

city staff liaison

jveneziano@venicegov.com

Council Member Emilio Carlesimo,

ex-officio member

ecarlesimo@venicegov.com
Jim Wormley, Sarasota County Parks and Recreation liaison  jwormley@scgov.net
   

 

 

Board Member Application


 

 
  Disclaimer   |   Jobs   |   Public Info   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Webmaster

City Of Venice, Florida
(941) 486-2626   |   401 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285