You are here: Home > Boards > Historic
Preservation

Historic Preservation Board
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Historic Preservation Board recommends the designation of historic districts, identifies and recommends designation of historic landmarks and archaeologically significant sites, identifies and nominates eligible properties to the National Register of Historic Places and assists Planning Commission in administration of the historic preservation element in the city's comprehensive plan. The commission is instrumental in furthering the public's awareness of the city's history. Members must be residents of the city, and have interest and knowledge in history, architecture and related fields, as well as a concern for the heritage of the city of Venice. The board meets the third Friday of the month at 9 a.m.

 

Board members
Email
Judie Bauer, Vice Chairwoman jbauer@venicegov.com
Frank Codella fcodella@venicegov.com
Bill Jervey Jr. wjervey@venicegov.com
James Middleton jmiddleton@venicegov.com
CeCe O'Connor coconnor@venicegov.com
Alicia Scarpellini ascarpellini@venicegov.com
Jean Trammell, Chairwoman jtrammell@venicegov.com
Youth Member, VACANT  
Council Member Richard Cautero, council liaison rcautero@venicegov.com
All Members HistoricPreservationBoard@venicegov.com

 

Board Member Application


 

 
  Disclaimer   |   Jobs   |   Public Info   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Webmaster

City Of Venice, Florida
(941) 486-2626   |   401 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285