You are here: Home > Boards > Economic Development Advisory Board

Economic Development Advisory Board
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

Economic Development Advisory Board advises the city council about issues pertaining to business and economic development in the city of Venice. The board may review economic development issues, gather information and ideas, coordinate business development activities with other similar organizations around Sarasota County, and assist in marketing the city as a desirable location for clean light industry and commercial uses.

 

It meets every other month on the third Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m

 

Committee members
Email
Tim Smolarick tsmolarick@venicegov.com
Bill Ahern bahern@venicegov.com
Susan Stewart sstewart@venicegov.com
David Joyner djoyner@venicegov.com
Carol Binette-Snodgrass cbinette-snodgrass@venicegov.com
Mack Wilcox, Chairman mwilcox@venicegov.com
Trent Young
tyoung@venicegov.com
Council Member Jeanette Gates, council liaison
jgates@venicegov.com

Finance Director ,

staff liaison

 

Youth Member, VACANT  
All Members EconomicDevelopmentAdvisoryBoard@venicegov.com

 

 

Board Member Application


 




 

 

 
  Disclaimer   |   Jobs   |   Public Info   |   Privacy Policy   |   Contact Webmaster

City Of Venice, Florida
(941) 486-2626   |   401 West Venice Avenue, Venice, FL 34285